Spring/Summer Hats for Men

PLEASE spare me the straw fedoras this year!  I don’t know if it is a San Francisco phenomenon or countrywide, but, if I have to look at one more straw fedora hat EVER I may explode.  Some well made ones aren’t even technically bad, but enough already, I just can’t take it.  I get it, the sun’s in your face.  Try something different.

Borsalino Panama Hats are totally classic.

Boater Hats may seem silly, but, with the rise in Amish fashion right now they are totally do-able.  Lock & Co Hatters offers this less uncontrived Boater Hat.

I also like the Lock & Co Madeira Hat.

I really dig Le Tom straw caps.

As well as this Robert Geller straw cap.

On a more casual note, this Rugby chambray number is cool and cheap.

Ursus Bape Sailor cap and visor, may as well get wacky with it.

Keepin’ it wacky with The Ampal Creative.

More my style, the Whillas & Gunn Waverton hat is available through The Hills Hoist a newish webshop started recently by none other than Richard Whillas himself.  

And for the simplest casual-ist folks I recommend this J.Crew cap.

Or,

The Topman blue chambray five panel hat.

Good Day!

About Leo Plass

Casual Elegance. I'd be happy to answer any style quandaries. Send them my way to leoplass@gmail.com if you dare.

2 comments

  1. Page McBee

    AGREE

  2. Amen to that, perhaps something totally different like a straw bowler? Can I get a milliner up in here please?! SF if you could just care to a bit more fashion that would be grand.

IBC LOVES your brain, and we encourage thoughtful, lively discussion. We will, however, moderate comments that are abusive or disrespectful. Stay classy!

