IBC Pulls It TOGETHER!

Page had to step out for a moment.  For this dark absence IBC has decided to all show you shit we like.  Since you’re probably crying in your soup about Page right about now, I will start out  here:

Page McBee likes,

From the Sartorialist

I love how something so geeky on paper can look so cool on the real.

Love the denim/jacket combo.  And the scarf.

The most awesome wing tips you’ve ever seen.  Spotted by GQ in Japan.

Michael Braithwaite likes,

This hand stitched leather jacket with zip-off tuxedo style tail

100% wool cable knit fisherman’s sweater

An Yves Saint Laurent lady tux

To live in a futuristic blimp.

Michelle Tea likes,

Camper sandals

Sandals made by folks in Chiapas from used tires

Carrie Leilam Love likes,

When I saw these oxfords by Zeha Berlin in the window at Bulo Shoes on Hayes street, I literally pressed myself up against the glass with my mouth open. I gasped. They are the classiest, most well made shoes I have ever seen — Zeha Berlin has been hand-making shoes for over a century and it shows.  Charly, the curly-haired buyer at Bulo, is not only sweet but knows a shit ton about well made shoes. She is the only person in SF smart enough to have these shoes in her shop – you can’t get them anywhere else!

Also, these boots are the most amazing boots I have ever seen and I want them. Now

Don’t be put off by the overused superlative, I mean it this time. They are hand-made in Italy by Alberto Fermani and you can also get them at Bulo.

Another thing I want is these outfits or anything else by Boxing Kitten:

Leopard trim on monochrome African print in western mod-style top. STOP BLOWING MY MIND.

Leo Plass likes,

n.d.c. slip on espadrilles cause the Toms style ones always looked uncomfortable to me.

This striped Opening Ceremony x Lane Crawford situation.  I’m positive loving this and growing up in Connecticut are not mutually exclusive.

And this picture of Steve McQueen smoking while shopping.

About Leo Plass

Casual Elegance. I'd be happy to answer any style quandaries. Send them my way to leoplass@gmail.com if you dare.

IBC LOVES your brain, and we encourage thoughtful, lively discussion. We will, however, moderate comments that are abusive or disrespectful. Stay classy!

