Girls With Short Hair Do It Better

Remember how Meg Ryan was adorable before she did the same thing to her face that Nicole Kidman did to hers?

I realize that the title of this post vaguely implicates me in a way that actually makes me uncomfortable, but I thought it sufficiently attention grabbing. I’m still on vacation, which means that this is another post that was written in the internet way back of two weeks ago.  Frankly, I’ve been swamped with pre-trip preparations and so this post is mainly going to be pictures. Are you down for what is basically a slide show, readers? Yeah, you’re down. Fewer people reading these days and whatnot.

The premise is simple– we don’t all look good with long hair. In fact, most of us don’t look that great with long hair. People who look good with long hair have wavy hair that looks Patti Smith-esque when grown out, people with super red hair, and people who actually know how to have a “cut” with long hair (meaning the hair doesn’t just hang there like a limp rag). I don’t know why American girls insist on long hair, but since I both love and am tired of being in a hair style minority, I thought I’d dedicate this post to girls who have short hair of varying lengths and who look amazing.

Hold on tight. It’s gonna be a barrage.

Rihanna at the Balmain Pret a Porter show in Paris

Rihanna looking snoozeworthy with long hair

 

Karen O doing her hair better than when I did this hair

Twiggy. Duh.

Alek Wek has zero hairs

Some girl on the Seine in Paris, courtesy of The Sartorialist

Another Parisian (Vika), courtesy of The Sartorialist

Emma B on the street in Copenhagen, courtesy of refinery29.com

This person in Amsterdam is doing Monochromatic like a pro! JEALZ

This girl in Hong Kong is wearing a dress made of the material of my favorite shirt when I was 10!

Gamine. Smooth.

 

The end. Girls with short hair. They look good.  Back next week with something more in depth!

About Michael von Braithwaite

Does it look like I'd wear it on a boat, at an eccentric person's estate or accompanied by a peacock on a chain? Yeah, I'll probably buy that.

One comment

  1. Amen! People are always giving me a hard time, insisting I grow my hair out…do I listen? NO! Short hair is sophisticated, feminine, and screams confidence.

IBC LOVES your brain, and we encourage thoughtful, lively discussion. We will, however, moderate comments that are abusive or disrespectful. Stay classy!

