Winter (Somewhere Else)

Obviously the grass is always greener because it’s 57 degrees in Oakland this Christmas Eve and despite the glory of sweater-weather, I find myself missing snow. Nostalgia is a bitch! So I’ve assembled a great collection of accouterments and warm winter wear (all available in XS for guys like me) from the Chad Lawson-approved Context Clothing.

If you’re with family or not, in Massachusetts or Georgia or California, I hope you’re in a cozy room with a hot cider or some mulled wine. Happy holidays!

 

Woolrich Wollen Mills Weekend Pack

 

For those cold-as-balls moments that I’ve kind of forgotten about so I now romanticize:

 

Woolrich Woolen Mills Hunting Balaclava

 

Okay, West Coasters–probably we’re the only ones who could wear this coat right now but I love it so I’m throwing it in, anyway. If it’s snowing where you are, consider this for spring:

 

B:SCOTT Denim Double Mock Pullover

 

Everyone needs a warm henley. Why not bundle up with this one from Wing + Horns?

 

Wings + Horns Chabanel Rib Henley

 

I’m off to have a hot chocolate and pretend I’m here:

 

Portland, Maine

 

Stay warm, Dudes!

About Thomas Page McBee

Gentleman first, always. James Dean is my patron saint, poet is my gender. More about me here: www.thomaspagemcbee.com

One comment

  1. Pingback: Year-End Round-Up: From Nautical to Nordic « Ironing Board Collective

IBC LOVES your brain, and we encourage thoughtful, lively discussion. We will, however, moderate comments that are abusive or disrespectful. Stay classy!

